When does Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3 Downtime Start?

ruekuma |  Published: May 23, 2024
img

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3 downtime for the v30.00 update starts May 24th. Check out the start and estimated end times here.

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3: Wrecked is arriving soon with the sandstorm live event nearing its end. This Wrecked season, with its collaboration with Fallout, promises new content like vehicles, skins, and more. However, there will be a period of server downtime right before the new season starts. This article breaks down the downtime start and estimated end time for the upcoming Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3.

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3 Downtime Schedule

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3 downtime
Epic Games

The downtime for the v30.00 update begins on May 24, 2024, at 2:00 AM ET. Matchmaking will be disabled shortly before this, preventing you from joining new matches as the countdown hits zero. Ensure you have enough space for the larger download size.

The downtime typically lasts 8 to 10 hours, though issues can potentially extend it further. For the previous season, Epic Games encountered problems that added an extra 6 hours to the maintenance period.

When Can You Play Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3?

When does Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3 downtime start
Epic Games

If everything goes as planned, Fortnite should be back online by around 10 AM ET on May 24, 2024. However, be ready for potentially long wait times as many players will rush to dive into Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3.

Check this table for the downtime start and estimated end times in your local region:

Time ZoneStart TimeEstimated End Time
Pacific Time11 PM on May 237 AM – 9 AM on May 24
Eastern Time2 AM on May 2410 AM – 12 PM on May 24
Greenwich Mean Time7 AM on May 243 PM – 5 PM on May 24
Central European Time8 AM on May 244 PM – 6 PM on May 24
Japan Standard Time3 PM on May 2411 PM on May 24 – 1 AM on May 25
Australia Sydney Time4 PM on May 2412 AM – 2 AM on May 25
Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3 Downtime Estimation

While these are the projected windows, the actual downtime could be shorter or longer depending on any complications during the update process. Be sure to check Fortnite’s status channels for the latest information once downtime begins.

The new Fortnite Wrecked season with its wastelands and Fallout theme looks exciting! A little extra downtime is worth it to get all the new content.

Stay tuned for upcoming updates and check out other quest guides or content you can explore before Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 2 concludes.