Honkai Star Rail 2.3 Livestream Date, Where to Watch & More

Scarletrune |  Published: June 04, 2024
img

In this article, we will show you all the things you need to know about Honkai Star Rail 2.3 livestream, including its date, where to watch it, and more!

Good news, Trailblazers! We know you have been waiting for Honkai Star Rail 2.3 livestream all this while, and finally it is just around the corner! HoYoverse has announced the official date and time for the special program, which will reveal exciting new content coming in the 2.3 update titled “Farewell, Penacony”. Here’s everything you need to know to catch the stream.

Honkai Star Rail 2.3 Livestream Date Livestream Date and Time

Honkai Star Rail 2.3 Livestream Date Livestream Date and Time
HoYoverse

Mark your calendars! The Honkai Star Rail 2.3 livestream is scheduled for Friday, June 7th, 2024, at 7.30 AM EST. The stream is expected to run for approximately 40 minutes to an hour. Of course, every region in the world will have different date and time based on their timezones, so here is the breakdown for the date and time:

RegionDate Time
West Coast USFriday, June 7th4.30AM (PT)
Central USFriday, June 7th6.30AM (CT)
East Coast USFriday, June 7th7.30AM (ET)
JapanFriday, June 7th 8.30PM (JST)
AustraliaFriday, June 7th9.30PM (AET)
EuropeFriday, June 7th1.30PM (CEST)
UKFriday, June 7th12.3PM (BST)

As usual, it will showcase the version 2.3 trailer, introduce new playable characters, reveal upcoming events, and other various detail for gameplay changes and improvements.

Where to Watch Honkai Star Rail 2.3 Livestream

There are two official platforms where Trailblazers can watch the 2.3 Special Program live:

  • Honkai Star Rail official Twitch channel
  • Honkai Star Rail official YouTube channel

Many content creators also host watch parties, so you can join your favorite streamer for added commentary and discussion.

What to Expect in Honkai Star Rail Version 2.3

What to Expect in Honkai Star Rail Version 2.3
HoYoverse

The 2.3 update in Honkai Star Rail, which is called “Farewell, Penacony”, will bring a proper conclusion to the Trailblazer’s journey on Penacony. Two new 5-star characters, Firefly and Jade, have been confirmed and will take center stage.

  • Firefly, a highly-anticipated Fire Destruction character, offers immense damage potential for fire-based teams.
  • Jade is a Quantum Erudition character who specializes in follow-up attacks and synergizes well with various team compositions.

HoYoverse has also teased major improvements to the Simulated Universe. Players can look forward to an easier way to farm Planar Ornaments, with streamlined blessing options and the ability to save progress at specific checkpoints.

Finally, a new endgame challenge mode called Apocalyptic Shadow will be introduced. Similar to Pure Fiction, this mode pits players against enhanced bosses from previous versions for valuable rewards like Stellar Jade and credits.

Redeem Rewards in Honkai Star Rail 2.3 Livestream

Redeem Rewards in Honkai Star Rail 2.3 Livestream
HoYoverse

During the livestream, be sure to keep an eye out for three redemption codes. These limited-time codes will grant Stellar Jades, Refined Aether, Traveler’s Guides, and Credits – valuable resources that can help you in pulling for Firefly, Jade, or other desired characters.

The codes expire quickly, so redeem them as soon as possible. You definitely won’t want to miss out on these exclusive freebies!

Prepare to bid farewell to Penacony as new adventures await the Trailblazer and their companions! Will you be pulling for Firefly, Jade, or saving your Stellar Jade for future characters? Share your plans and livestream predictions with fellow Trailblazers as we count down to the 2.3 Special Program!