MultiVersus Release Time: When Can You Play?

ruekuma |  Published: May 27, 2024
img

Get ready for the MultiVersus drop on May 28, 2024, and find out the exact release time for console and PC users in this article.

MultiVersus is a new free-to-play platform fighter videogame from Warner Bros. This game is set to release on May 28th and if you’re wondering about when you can play MultiVersus, this guide breaks down the release time details for console and PC users.

MultiVersus Release Time and Schedule

When can i play MultiVersus
Player First Games

The release of MultiVersus is scheduled for May 28, 2024.

Console players will get a head start on accessing MultiVersus, with the maintenance mode ending at 4:00 AM PT (7:00 AM ET / 11:00 AM UTC). Once maintenance concludes, you’ll be able to download or update MultiVersus on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, and Xbox One.

PC players will have to wait a bit longer, with the maintenance concluding at 10:00 AM PT (1:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM UTC). After this point, you can install or patch MultiVersus on Steam and the Epic Games Store.

Preparing for the MultiVersus Release

MultiVersus Warner Bros
Player First Games

Here are a few tips to ensure you are ready for the MultiVersus release:

  • Link Your Warner Bros. Account: This is essential to access the game servers. Do this ahead of time to avoid last-minute issues.
  • Check Your Time Zone: Be aware of the exact time the game will be available in your region. For example, if you are on the East Coast of the U.S., consoles will be ready at 7:00 AM ET, while PCs will be at 1:00 PM ET.
  • Stay Updated: Follow the official MultiVersus social media channels for real-time updates on server status and wave releases.
  • Prepare for Traffic: Expect high traffic as many players will be trying to access the game simultaneously. Be patient if you encounter any delays or issues.

Gradual Server Population

MultiVersus Release Time
Player First Games

MultiVersus will gradually bring players in to minimize the risk of server overload.

Players will be admitted to MultiVersus in waves rather than all at once. Warner Bros. will announce when each new wave starts via Twitter.

This gradual population process ensures a smooth experience, though you may encounter brief queue times as servers fill up.

Once all players are successfully admitted, an announcement will confirm that MultiVersus is fully available.

Conclusion

MultiVersus promises endless clashing potential with characters like Batman, Bugs Bunny, Arya Stark, and more, and continuous content updates.

Mark your calendar for May 28, 2024, and get ready to join the action as soon as the servers go live!

Ensure your Warner Bros. account is linked, and be prepared for a wave-based entry into the game. Stay tuned for the latest official updates and be ready to enjoy the new content and features MultiVersus offers.