Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door Release Date and Time

Bilal |  Published: May 21, 2024
img

Discover the release date and time for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door on Switch and learn how to preload the game for immediate access.

With the re-release of Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door on the Nintendo Switch, fans are eagerly anticipating its drop. Both returning and new players are excited to dive back into the beloved Paper Mario universe.

To ensure you’re ready to play the moment it launches, it’s crucial to know the exact release date and time. Additionally, we’ll provide information on how to preload the game for immediate access.

Release Date & Time for Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door

Paper Mario TTYD
Nintendo

Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door is set to release on May 23, 2024, for both digital and physical copies. However, Nintendo typically does not specify the exact time of day when their games become available. Based on the release patterns of previous Nintendo titles, we can expect the game to be playable around 9 pm PT on May 22, 2024. Here’s a breakdown of the expected release times in various time zones:

Time ZoneRelease Time
EST (New York)May 23, 00:00
BST (London)May 23, 05:00
IST (New Delhi)May 23, 09:30
CST (Beijing)May 23, 12:00
AEST (Sydney)May 23, 14:00

While these times are not guaranteed, they are the most likely based on previous releases.

How to Pre-Install Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door

If you want to play Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door immediately upon its release, you can preload the game on your Nintendo Switch. Here’s how:

  1. Open the Nintendo eShop on your Switch.
  2. Search for the game or find it under the Featured tab.
  3. Go to the Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door store page.
  4. Select ‘Proceed to Pre-order’.
  5. Confirm your purchase. Payment is required seven days before the release date.
  6. The game will automatically preload once it is a week from the release date and your payment has processed.

The game’s file size will be 5 GB due to its enhanced graphics. Ensure you have enough space by checking your System Settings under the Data Management tab. You can use Quick Archive or Manage Software to free up space if needed.